Try 3 months for $3

Monona Grove quarterback Jordan Bishop was named the offensive player of the year on the Badger South all-conference football team.

Oregon linebacker John Klus was named defensive player of the year.

Stoughton offensive tackle Jack Nelson was offensive lineman of the year.

Monona Grove edge player Sam Gronski was defensive lineman of the year.

Monona Grove was the Badger South Conference champion.

The undefeated Silver Eagles play undefeated Waunakee, the Badger North Conference champion, in a WIAA Division 2 third-round playoff game Friday in Waunakee.




Quarterback: Jordan Bishop (unanimous), sr., Monona Grove, 6-1, 200.

Running backs: Dwight Walker (unanimous), sr., Stoughton, 6-1, 200; Dylan DiMaggio, sr., Oregon, 5-10, 195; Brady Killerlain, jr., Monona Grove, 5-10, 170.

Tight end: Daniel Denault, jr., Watertown, 6-1, 177.

Wide receivers: Sam Hepp (unanimous), sr., Monona Grove, 6-7, 195; Payton Spalding, sr., Monona Grove, 6-0, 165; Cade Oiler, jr., Watertown, 5-10, 144.

Tackles: Jack Nelson, jr., Stoughton, 6-7, 270; Michael Williams-Davis, sr., Monona Grove, 6-1, 225.

Guards: Max Hengst (unanimous), sr., Monona Grove, 6-0, 240; Nate Hall, jr., Oregon, 5-11, 215.

Center: Garrett Hanson (unanimous), jr., Monona Grove, 5-10, 225.

Place Kicker: Paul Kujawski (unanimous), sr., Watertown, 6-0, 175.

Offensive Player of the year: Jordan Bishop, Quarterback, Monona Grove

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Jack Nelson, Tackle, Stoughton


Down Linemen: Benny Fluke (unanimous), sr., Monona Grove, 6-2, 205; Logan Ackerman, sr., Oregon, 6-1, 225; Tyler Bartz, sr., Watertown, 6-2, 258.

Edge Players: Sam Gronski (unanimous), sr., Monona Grove, 6-2, 215; Brian Katzenberger, sr., Watertown, 6-2, 210.

Linebackers: John Klus (unanimous), sr., Oregon, 6-0, 230; Jake Crogan, jr., Watertown, 5-9, 195; Ethan Beehner, sr., Monona Grove, 5-11, 170; Cade Spilde, sr., Stoughton, 5-10, 165.

Defensive Backs: Semaj Nururdin (unanimous), sr., Monona Grove, 5-9, 150; Tijs Santiago, sr., Monona Grove, 6-3, 185; Carter Erickson, sr., Oregon, 6-4, 180; Kory Stas, jr., Watertown, 6-0, 145.

Punter: Cade Spilde, sr., Stoughton, 5-10, 165.

Defensive Player of the Year: John Klus, Linebacker, Oregon

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Sam Gronski, Edge Player, Monona Grove


Quarterback: Ethan Pauly, jr., Watertown, 6-4, 200

Running backs: Keion Szudy, sr., Oregon, 6-0, 185; Jordan Montgomery, sr., Monroe, 5-11, 165; Brian Katzenberger, sr., Watertown, 6-2, 210.

Tight End: Daunte McConley, sr., Monona Grove, 6-2, 205

Wide receivers: Charlie Corcoran, sr., Edgewood, 5-10, 160; Nathan Hutcherson, jr., Stoughton, 5-10, 155; Kory Stas, jr., Watertown, 6-0, 145.

Tackles: Brady Gagner, jr., Oregon, 6-3, 200; Tyler Bartz, sr., Watertown, 6-2, 258.

Guards: Eric Hessenauer, sr., Milton, 6-0, 270; Alex Nachtigall, sr., Watertown, 6-1, 220

Center: Brandon Schultz, sr., Oregon, 6-3, 230

Place Kicker: Cade Spilde, sr., Stoughton, 5-10, 165


Down Linemen: Eric Hessenauer, sr., Milton, 6-0, 270; Po’okela Konanui, sr., Monona Grove, 5-11, 240; Klayton Kopet, jr., Watertown, 6-1, 241.

Edge Players: Mitchell Wendler, sr., Edgewood, 5-11, 180; Jake Lenz, sr., Stoughton, 6-1, 215.

Linebackers: Devyn Miller, sr., Milton, 5-11, 170; Ryan Hinaus, sr., Monona Grove, 5-9, 180; Alex Witt, jr., Monroe, 5-11, 175; Matt Kissling, jr., Oregon, 6-2, 180.

Defensive Backs: Jordan Stivarius, jr., Milton, 5-11, 185; Jordan Montgomery, sr., Monroe, 5-10, 166; Carson Smedley , sr., Oregon, 5-8, 160; Kadin Milbauer, sr., Stoughton, 5-11, 165.

Punters (tie): Thomas Hartlieb, sr., Edgewood, 5-11, 180; Jayce Rocha, so., Milton, 6-2, 210.



Edgewood — Patrick Wolter, jr.; Thomas Hartlieb, sr.; Mitchell Wendler, sr.; Greg Zentmyer, sr.; Chris Boll, sr.; Connor Grabins, jr.; Nick Fox, jr.

Milton — Masyn Ulrich, sr.; Dane Nelson, jr.; Booker Burden, jr.; Daniel Weitzel, sr.; Josh Johnson, sr.

Monona Grove — Kam Reuter, jr.; Nathan Wilcox, jr.

Monroe — Wade Sweeney, sr.; Bodi Minder, jr.; Julian Gruber, jr.; Ethan Kleckler, sr.; Nick Bansley, jr.

Oregon — Gabe Pearson, so.; Matt Rusch, sr.; Jack Haufle, sr.

Stoughton — Ethan Skavlen, jr.; Jack True, sr.; Adam Hobson, jr.

Watertown: — Kyle Othmer, sr.


Edgewood — Connor Grabins, jr.; Nick Fox, jr.; Murphy Penwell, sr.; Greg Zentmyer, sr.

Fort Atkinson — Jordan Flodin, sr.; Mika Gutoski, jr.; James Vander Mause, so.

Milton — Trenton Jenson, sr; Colton Connell, sr; Dalton Soergel, sr.

Monona Grove — Trent Gothard, sr; Cam Sisler sr; Brady Killerlain, jr.

Monroe — Bodi Minder, jr.; Julian Gruber, jr; Wade Sweeney, sr; Nick Bansley, jr.; Tyler Matley, so.

Stoughton — Curtis Jaskulke, so.; Trenten Conklin, sr.

Watertown — Evan Pauly so.; Isaac Bohlman, sr; Cade Oiler, jr.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Jon Masson covers high school sports for the Wisconsin State Journal. He has covered a variety of sports — including the Green Bay Packers and Wisconsin men's and women's basketball and volleyball — since he first came to the State Journal in 1999.