You are the owner of this article.
Madison Memorial's Jason Ceniti, Madison La Follette's Luke Vitale lead All-City football selections

Madison Memorial's Jason Ceniti, Madison La Follette's Luke Vitale lead All-City football selections


Memorial's Jason Ceniti (12) looks to pass against Middleton during the first half of a Big Eight Conference game Sept. 13, 2019. (Photo © Andy Manis)

Madison Memorial senior quarterback Jason Ceniti was named the back of the year on the 2019 All-City football team, which includes the five Madison high schools. 

Madison La Follette senior Luke Vitale was selected as the lineman of the year.

Madison Memorial's Mike Harris was named the coach of the year. Madison Memorial was the Big Eight Conference champion. 



Back of the Year: Jason Ceniti, sr., Madison Memorial.

Lineman of the Year: Luke Vitale, sr., Madison La Follette.

Coach of the Year: Mike Harris, Madison Memorial.


Quarterbacks: Jason Ceniti, sr., Madison Memorial; Ben Probst, sr., Madison La Follette.

Running backs: Jaylend Brown, sr., Madison La Follette; Nazier Jones, jr., Madison West; Kam Marshall, sr., Madison Memorial.

Tight end: Kyle Doll, sr., Madison Memorial. 

Offensive linemen: Nick Carl, sr., Madison Memorial; Connor Grabins, sr., Madison Edgewood; Anders Hegg, jr., Madison West; Jayden Turek, jr., Madison East; Luke Vitale, sr., Madison La Follette; Michael Horvath, so., Madison West. 

Wide receivers: Jevan Boynton, jr., Madison East; LeKwan Lewis, sr., Madison Memorial; Dakovin Prather, sr., Madison La Follette; Jackson Trudgeon, so., Madison Edgewood.


Defensive linemen: Hans Bryan, jr., Madison West; Nick Fox, Madison Edgewood; Roary Jones, sr., Madison Memorial; Erick Lumpkin, sr., Madison La Follette; Sammy Smith, jr., Madison West; Angel Tejada, so., Madison East.

Linebackers: Dayne Armwald, Madison West; Matt McLain, jr., Madison West; Kyle Murphy, sr., Madison Memorial; Kaden Reetz, sr., Madison Memorial; Malik Robinson, sr., Madison La Follette.

Defensive backs: Nate Francisco, sr., Madison Memorial; Devin Friedrich, sr., Madison Memorial; David Gray, sr., Madison La Follette; Jalonzo Jackson, sr., Madison East; Charlie Kunkel, sr., Madison La Follette; Tyler Owen, sr., Madison West.

Kicker: Kole Kerkhoff, sr., Madison Memorial.

Wayne “Knobby” Kelliher Spirit of the Game Award: Eric Horien, so., Madison West; Pierce Kaufman, sr., Madison Memorial; Derek Ly Tong Pao, sr., Madison East; Jack Parkos, sr., Madison Edgewood; A.J. Wright, sr., Madison La Follette.

Get in the game with our Prep Sports Newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Jon Masson covers high school sports for the Wisconsin State Journal. He has covered a variety of sports — including the Green Bay Packers and Wisconsin men's and women's basketball and volleyball — since he first came to the State Journal in 1999.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Badger Sports

Breaking News