Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Pro golf: Players field set for inaugural American Family Insurance Championship
topical featured

Pro golf: Players field set for inaugural American Family Insurance Championship

  • 0

Golfers Steve Stricker, left, and Jay Haas, right, chat after an American Family Insurance Championship media day press conference at University Ridge Golf Course in Madison, Wis., Tuesday, May 31, 2016. M.P. KING -- State Journal

The player field has been finalized for the inaugural American Family Insurance Championship at University Ridge Golf Course in Madison on June 24-26. 

The PGA Tour Champions event will include eight of the top 10 players in the current Schwab Cup standings, including Bernhard Langer, winner of two major senior championships in the 2016 season. 

Other notable names include two-time U.S. Open champion Lee Janzen, 1995 British Open winner John Daly, three-time U.S. Ryder Cup team member Tom Lehman and 14-time PGA Tour winner Kenny Perry. 

  • 0

“We are absolutely thrilled with the field,” said Nate Pokrass, American Family Insurance Championship tournament director. “The turnout represents players’ enthusiasm for the championship and Wisconsin, as well as their deep respect for Steve and our commitment to raise significant dollars for the American Family Children’s Hospital and other charities.”

The field will include 11 of 13 PGA Tour Champions winners this year and 10 winners of PGA major championships. 

Here is the field with five additional players to be determined by a June 20 open qualifier: 

Michael Allen

Stephen Ames

Billy Andrade

Tommy Armour III

Woody Austin

Jay Don Blake

Mark Brooks

Olin Browne

Bart Bryant

Brad Bryant

Tom Byrum

Mark Calcavecchia

Joe Coceres

Russ Cochran

John Cook

John Daly

Marco Dawson

Scott Dunlap

Joe Durant

Dan Forsman

Carlos Franco

David Frost

Fred Funk

Doug Garwood

Bob Gilder

Mike Goodes

Paul Goydos

Mike Grob

Jay Haas

Gary Hallberg

Todd Hamilton

Jeff Hart

Brian henninger

Scott Hoch

John Huston

John Inman

Peter Jacobsen

Lee Janzen

Brandt Jobe

Skip Kendall

Bernhard Langer

Tom Lehman

Wayne Levi

Steve Lowery

Jeff Maggert

Scott McCarron

Rocco Mediate

Larry Mize

Craig Parry

Steve Pate

Tom Pernice Jr.

Kenny Perry

Tom Purtzer

Fran Quinn

Loren Roberts

Gene Sauers

Peter Senior

Wes Short Jr.

Joey Sindelar

Jeff Sluman

Jerry Smith

Rod Spittle

Mike Springer

Kevin Sutherland

Esteban Toledo

Kirk Triplett

Bob Tway

Stan Utley

Scott Verplank

Bobby Wadkins

Grant Waite

Duffy Waldorf

D.A. Weibring

Mark Wiebe

Willie Wood


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Badger Sports

Breaking News