Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this collection.
Ranking the NFL quarterbacks, from franchises to compromises

Ranking the NFL quarterbacks, from franchises to compromises

  • 0

Since Trent Dilfer gave teams with bad quarterbacks reason for hope by winning it all, 19 Super Bowls have been played.

They were won by Tom Brady (6), Peyton Manning, Ben Roethlisberger and Eli Manning (2 each), Aaron Rodgers, Patrick Mahomes, Russell Wilson, Drew Brees, Brad Johnson, Joe Flacco and Nick Foles.

Most of those winners are top-tier franchise quarterbacks. Johnson and Flacco were effective veterans. Foles was a backup who performed at a level never seen from him before or since.

You can win big without a star quarterback, but the odds are against you.

Here are my rankings of NFL quarterback rooms, considering the quality and age of the starter, financial commitment, franchise fit and upside:

Related to this collection

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Badger Sports

Breaking News