The club of NCAA women’s volleyball champions is an exclusive one.

Only 10 schools belong and a new member hasn’t been admitted since Washington won the title in 2005.

Two Big Ten programs are in the club, with conference newbies Penn State (7) and Nebraska (5 — 2 while still in the Big 8) accounting for 12 of the 38 national titles.

The University of Wisconsin has knocked on the door twice, only to be turned away in the championship match by Nebraska in 2000 and Penn State in 2013.

Although reigning champion Stanford is a favorite to repeat this year, the Badgers figure to be in the group of leading challengers, along with the likes of Texas, Nebraska, Minnesota, Penn State and Kentucky.

As practices commenced on Saturday, UW coach Kelly Sheffield discussed five questions about the Badgers, who return all but one starter from the team that finished last season ranked No. 8 with a 25-7 record after being eliminated by Illinois in the Elite Eight.