Skip to main content
Updating results

First Team

Key returners: Jack Coan (sr.), Chase Wolf (redshirt soph.), Graham Mertz (redshirt fr.), Danny Vanden Boom (redshirt jr.)

  • Updated

The San Francisco 49ers ruled most of the decade by winning Super Bowls after the 1981, '84, '88 and '89 seasons. Led by coach Bill Walsh, quarterback Joe Montana and wide receiver Jerry Rice, the Niners in 1984 became the first team in NFL to win 15 games in the regular season and 18 overall, including the playoffs.

  • Updated

Miami: Three straight Super Bowl berths, two titles and a perfect 17-0 season in 1972.

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Badger Sports

Breaking News