Try 1 month for 99¢

Gov.-elect Scott Walker announced the members of his Cabinet on Thursday, a team with a mixture of business and government experience.

They are:

• Department of Administration: Mike Huebsch. State Rep. Huebsch, R-West Salem, has served in the State Assembly since 1994, serving as Assembly Speaker from 2006-08. Also served on the Legislature's finance committee, leading Republican negotiations on the 2007-09 budget. His experience could prove useful as the state faces a projected budget deficit up to $3.3 billion for the next two years.

• Department of Commerce: Paul Jadin. Jadin has served as the President of the Green Bay Area Chamber of Commerce and the Mayor of Green Bay. Jadin left his post Green Bay Area Chamber of Commerce on Tuesday morning, saying his last day would be the week of Jan. 24. He leaves the chamber after some seven years of service. Jadin was previously Green Bay mayor for eight years, serving from 1995 to 2003

• Department of Health Services: Dennis Smith. Smith served as the head of the U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services under U.S. Health and Human Services secretaries Tommy Thompson and Mike Leavitt.

• Department of Natural Resources: Cathy Stepp. Former state Sen. Stepp, R-Yorkvile, served on the Natural Resources Board and as co-chair of the Environmental and Natural Resources Committee. She has also worked as a vice president at Magnum Truck and Equipment, Inc., worked with the Wisconsin Builders' Association, National Association of Home Builders and numerous other local builders' associations. Stepp is an avid outdoorswoman, enjoying Wisconsin's snowmobile trails each winter and hunting turkeys.

• Department of Transportation: Mark Gottlieb, Gottlieb served as an alderman in Port Washington from 1991 to 1997 and as mayor from 1997 to 2003. A civil engineer for 20 years prior to his election to the Assembly. He is a registered Professional Engineer in the State of Wisconsin.

• Department of Revenue: Rick Chandler. Chandler served as the Revenue Secretary from 2001-03 and Wisconsin state budget director from 1987-2001.

• Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection: Former Assembly Speaker and DATCP Secretary Ben Brancel. Brancel, a fifth-generation farmer, served as the Wisconsin director of the USDA Farm Service Agency, and served in the Wisconsin Assembly, as co-chair of the Legislative' finance committee on Finance, and as the DATCP Secretary under Gov. Tommy Thompson.

• Department of Children and Families: Eloise Anderson. Anderson served as California Department of Social Services director, Wisconsin Administrator of the Division of Community Services, and as an assistant to the County Executive of Dane County. She also previously worked at Northcott Neighborhood House, a community organization, in Milwaukee.

• Department of Workforce Development: Manuel "Manny" Perez. Perez has experience as an income maintenance worker, EOC investigator and mediator, affirmative action officer, director of IT, VP of Operations and COO, North America Product Manager for Manpower Managed Services, and for the last 3 years President and co-owner of a staffing firm.

• Department of Corrections: Gary Hamblin. Hamblin served as a professional law enforcement officer for 39 years starting by serving for the Sawyer Co Sheriff's Dept, the Dane County Sheriff from 1997 to 2006, and as administrator of the Division of Law Enforcement Services with the state Department of Justice under Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen.

• Secretary of the Department of Financial Institutions: Peter Bildsten. Bildsten grew up in Baraboo and is a 30-year veteran of the Wisconsin financial services industry, serving as Chairman and CEO of First National Bank and Trust Company of Baraboo for six years before leading a successful merger with Wells Fargo Bank in 2002.

• Department of Tourism: Stephanie Klett. Klett is the Emmy Award-winning host of the Discover Wisconsin Television and Radio Series which promotes tourism all across Wisconsin, and managing director of the Discover Wisconsin Media Network.

• Department of Regulation and Licensing: Dave Ross. Ross is the former Superior mayor and a lifelong Wisconsin resident who owned his own business for 20 years.

• Executive Director of WHEDA: Wyman Wynston. Wynston is a community economic development, redevelopment executive who is a tax increment financing and new market tax credit expert that has 14 years of senior management experience at WHEDA. He is currently a senior commercial manager in the Atlanta Development Authority.

Subscribe to Daily Headlines

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.