The Chainsmokers

The Chainsmokers come to Veterans Memorial Coliseum in Novermber.

New/Updated Shows

TAB BENOIT w/ Whiskey Bayou Revue, Saturday, March 16, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $26 ($31 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

THE DRIVER ERA w/ Public: Friday, April 10, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $22 through majesticmadison.com.

PREACHER LAWSON: Saturday, May 4, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $25 through barrymorelive.com.

JULIA MICHAELS: Monday, May 6, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

THE CHAINSMOKERS w/ 5 Seconds of Summer and Lennon Stella: Saturday, Nov. 9, 7 p.m., Alliant Energy Center Veterans Memorial Coliseum. Tickets are $40 to $100 through ticketmaster.com.

Upcoming shows

WHITEY MORGAN: Thursday, Feb. 21, 8:30 p.m., Majestic Theatre. Tickets are $25 ($28 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

DR. DOG: Friday, Feb. 22, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. This show is sold out.

PBS KIDS LIVE!: Friday, Feb. 22, 6 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State Street. Tickets are $19.50 and up through madisonorpheum.com.

YOUNG THE GIANT w/ Sure Sure; Saturday, Feb. 23, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $30 and up through thesylvee.com.

DROPKICK MURPHYS: Sunday, Feb. 24, 6:45 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $35 through thesylvee.com.

SPACE JESUS w/ Buku: Sunday, Feb. 24, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $18 ($20 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

NEEDTOBREATHE: Sunday, Feb. 24, 7 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $40 and up through madisonorpheum.com.

THE STEELDRIVERS: Friday, March 1, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $30 ($35 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

WALKER HAYES w/ Filmore: Friday, March 1, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

THE MILK CARTON KIDS w/ Vera Sola: Friday, March 1, 7:30 p.m., Stoughton Opera House, 381 E. Main St. Tickets are $50 through stoughtonoperahouse.com.

BEN RECTOR: Saturday, March 2, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $30 through thesylvee.com.

LOVETT OR LEAVE IT: Saturday, March 2, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25 and up through madisonorpheum.com.

MADISON CARNAVAL 2019: Saturday, March 2, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

JACOB BANKS: Sunday, March 3, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

TEENAGE FANCLUB w/ The Love Language: Tuesday, March 5, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

WE BANJO 3: Tuesday, March 5, 7:30 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $25 and up through barrymorelive.com.

MATT NATHANSON: Wednesday, March 6, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. This show is sold out.

CHOIR! CHOIR! CHOIR!: Thursday, March 7, 7:30 p.m., Stoughton Opera House, 381 E. Main St., Stoughton. Tickets are $25 ($15 for students) at stoughtonoperahouse.com.

THE REVIVALISTS: Friday, March 8, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $40 and up through thesylvee.com.

UNDER THE STREETLAMP: Friday, March 8, 7:30 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $25 and up through madisonorpheum.com.

DIRT MONKEY: Saturday, March 9, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $14-$20 through majesticmadison.com.

HORSESHOES & HAND GRENADES and YONDER MOUNTAIN STRING BAND: Saturday, March 9, 7 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $25 through thesylvee.com.

GAELIC STORM: Sunday, March 10, 7:30 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $25 and up through barrymorelive.com.

ROSANNE CASH: Saturday, March 16, 8 p.m., Capitol Theater, 201 State St. Tickets are $40-$75 through overture.org.

TAB BENOIT: Saturday, March 16, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $26 ($31 at the door) and up through barrymorelive.com.

EXPERIENCE HENDRIX: Wednesday, March 20, 7:30 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $60-$125 through overture.org.

PJ MASKS LIVE: Wednesday, March 20, 6 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $27 and up through madisonorpheum.com.

THE PUNCH BROTHERS w/ Gabriel Kahane, Thursday, March 21, 7:30 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $30 and up through madisonorpheum.com.

AARON LEWIS: Thursday, March 21, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $37.50 and up through barrymorelive.com.

CODY JINKS: Friday, March 22, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $42 and up through thesylvee.com.

MASON JENNINGS: Friday, March 22, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $20 through majesticmadison.com.

RON WHITE: Saturday, March 23, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $47 to $67 through madisonorpheum.com.

BREAKING BENJAMIN w/ Underoath and Skillet: Monday, March 25, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $60 and up through thesylvee.com.

JENNY LEWIS: Wednesday, March 27, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $26.50 and up through thesylvee.com.

SMINO w/ Earthgang and Phoelix: Wednesday, March 27, 8:30 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 ($22 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

OLD DOMINION: Thursday, March 28, 7:30 p.m., Alliant Energy Center Coliseum. Tickets go on sale Friday through ticketmaster.com.

DAN + SHAY w/ Chris Lane: Friday, March 29, The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. General admission tickets are sold out, but platinum reserved seats are still available through thesylvee.com.

ELIZABETH GILBERT: Friday, March 29, Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. This show has been cancelled.

PLAID HAWAII & LWKY: Saturday, March 30, 10:30 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $10 through majesticmadison.com.

SKYLAR STECKER: Saturday, March 30, 7 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 ($17 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

MUMFORD & SONS: Saturday, March 30, 7:30 p.m., Kohl Center. Tickets are $45 and up through ticketmaster.com.

WEEZER and THE PIXIES: Sunday, March 31, 7 p.m., Alliant Energy Center Coliseum. Tickets are $25 to $125 through ticketmaster.com.

MITSKI w/ Jay Som: Wednesday, April 3, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. This show was moved from the Majestic Theatre. Tickets are $22.50 ($25 at the door) through thesylvee.com.

CAAMP: Thursday, April 4, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $15 ($17 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

SHALLOU & SLOW MAGIC: Friday, April 5, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $18 ($20 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

LAURA JANE GRACE AND THE DEVOURING MOTHERS: Saturday, April 6, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 ($22 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

CODY KO & NOEL MILLER: Tuesday, April 9, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $24.50-$34.50 through ticketmaster.com.

TOM SEGURA: Thursday, April 11, 7 p.m. and 10 p.m. (late show added), Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $37 and up through madisonorpheum.com.

CARRIE NEWCOMER & OVER THE RHINE: Saturday, April 12, 2019, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $25 ($30 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

KOE WETZEL: Wednesday, April 17, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $12 ($15 at the door).

VO5 w/ JOSH HOYER & SOUL COLOSSAL: Friday, April 19, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $20 ($25 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

CHELSEA HANDLER: Thursday, April 25, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $55 and up through madisonorpheum.com.

SON VOLT: Friday, April 26, 9 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $22 through majesticmadison.com.

HIPPO CAMPUS w/ Samia: Friday, April 26, 8:30 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $25 through thesylvee.com.

NEKO CASE w/ Shannon Shaw: Tuesday, April 30, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $30 and up through thesylvee.com.

DANE COOK: Friday, May 3, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $39.50 and up through madisonorpheum.com.

LANY: Friday, May 3, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $25 in advance ($30 at the door) through thesylvee.com.

THE TALLEST MAN ON EARTH: Saturday, May 4, 8:30 p.m., Capitol Theater, 201 State St. Tickets are $35-$50 through overture.org.

SHOVELS & ROPE + FRANK TURNER: Sunday, May 5, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $27.50 and up through thesylvee.com.

JULIA MICHAELS: Monday, May 6, 8 p.m., Majestic Theatre, 115 King St. Tickets are $20 ($25 at the door) through majesticmadison.com.

SHEN YUN 2019: Tuesday, May 7 and Wednesday, May 8, 7:30 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $84-$154 through overture.org.

LUCIUS w/ Pure Bathing Culture: Wednesday, May 8, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $22.50-$32.50 through barrymorelive.com.

CHICAGO: Sunday, May 12, 7:30 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $80-$127.50 through overture.org.

THE ROUSERS: Saturday, May 18, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $25 ($30 at the door) through barrymorelive.com.

AMANDA SEALES: Saturday, May 18, 8 p.m., Capitol Theater, 201 State St. Tickets are $35-$75 through overture.org.

THE RIGHTEOUS BROTHERS: Sunday, May 19, 7 p.m., Capitol Theater, 201 State St. Tickets are $50-$80 through overture.org.

SHINEDOWN: Tuesday, May 21, 8:30 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. This show is sold out.

AVATAR w/ Devin Townsend, Dance with the Dead, ’68: Thursday, May 23, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $25 ($28 at the door) and up through thesylvee.com.

SNARKY PUPPY: Wednesday, May 24, 8 p.m., Orpheum Theater, 216 State St. Tickets are $34.50 through madisonorpheum.com.

JOHN PRINE: Saturday, May 25, 8 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $73.50 and up through overture.org.

TASH SULTANA: Wednesday, May 29, 7:30 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. Tickets are $39 and up through thesylvee.com.

HOZIER: Saturday, June 1, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. This show is sold out.

GRETA VAN FLEET: Tuesday, June 4, 7 p.m., Breese Stevens Field, 917 E. Mifflin St. Tickets are $54.50 and up through breesestevens.com.

PAUL MCCARTNEY: Thursday, June 6, 8 p.m., Kohl Center. Tickets are $273 and up through ticketmaster.com.

THE PUMP AND DUMP SHOW: Friday, June 7, 8 p.m., Barrymore Theatre, 2090 Atwood Ave. Tickets are $30 and up through barrymorelive.com.

VAMPIRE WEEKEND: Tuesday, June 11, 8 p.m., The Sylvee, 25 S. Livingston St. This show is sold out.

TOBY KEITH: Friday, June 21, 5:30 p.m., Breese Stevens Field, 917 E. Mifflin St. Tickets are $49 and up through breesestevensfield.com.

“WEIRD AL” YANKOVIC: Saturday, June 23, 7:30 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $60-$100 through overture.org.

JANE FONDA: Sunday, July 7, 7:30 p.m., Overture Hall, 201 State St. Tickets are $40-$250 through overture.org.

Sign up to receive free subscriptions to our email newsletters

Never miss anything! Stay updated with our latest news, commentary and other features via e-mail.

Your information will not be shared with third parties.

Please see our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service for more information.

I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site consitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Rob Thomas is the features editor and social media editor for the Capital Times, as well as its film critic. He joined the Cap Times in 1999 and has written about movies, music, food and books.