Arborophilia

Arborophilia

Or The Chopping Block

By Jacob M. Appel

Directed by Coleman

Judge Gwendolyn Gage’s two daughters have both fallen in love—but neither relationship is exactly what the fifty-five-year-old divorcee had in mind. Her older daughter, Lily, has announced her intention to marry a Republican. Her younger daughter, Laurel, has developed a romantic infatuation with a poplar tree. If the matches are to succeed, both girls have their work cut out for them.

Cast

Gwendolyn – Maxine Fleckner Ducey

Lily – Michael Rebekah Fleischman

Laurel – Madeline Rose Thompson

Fairmont – Benjamin Barlow

Jimmy – Wesley Sonheim

Tree – Gina M. Gómez

Lucretia – Sarah Whelan Blake

 

Fri, Feb 23, 7:30p

Sat, Feb 24, 7:30p

Sun, Feb 25, 7:30p

Thu, Mar 1, 7:30p

Fri, Mar 2, 7:30p

Sat, Mar 3, 7:30p

Wed, Mar 7, 7:30p

Thu, Mar 8, 7:30p

Fri, Mar 9, 7:30p

Sat, Mar 10, 7:30p

Past dates

Download schedule

Schedules

  • Starting Wednesday, March 7th, 2018, repeated every day until Friday, March 09, 2018 @ 7:30 pm
  • Starting Thursday, March 1st, 2018, repeated every day until Saturday, March 03, 2018 @ 7:30 pm
  • Starting Friday, February 23rd, 2018, repeated every day until Sunday, February 25, 2018 @ 7:30 pm

Contact

Bartell Theatre