In the first show of Krass's Tenth Anniversary Season, the personal is political -- but more importantly, it's personal. The brilliant, promising Emma Joseph proudly devotes her life to prisoner support in memory of her blacklisted grandfather, Joseph. But when history reveals a shocking truth about Joseph's crimes, the entire family is forced to confront questions of honesty and allegiance they thought had been resolved. After the Revolution is a bold and moving portrait of an American family, thrown into an inter-generational tailspin, forced to reconcile a thorny and delicate legacy.

 

Directed by Suzan Kurry & Amy C. May

 

Performances: November 30 - December 15, 2018

Performance Times: 

Friday November 30, 8pm

Saturday Dec 1, 8pm

Matinee Sunday Dec 2, 2pm 

Brush-up Wed Dec 5, 8pm tickets are "donate what you can"

Thrifty Thursday Thurs Dec 6, 8pm -- tickets $15

Friday Dec 7, 8pm

Saturday Dec 8, 8pm

Matinee Sunday Dec 9, 2pm

Thrifty Thursday Dec 13, 8pm, tickets $15

Friday Dec 14, 8pm

Saturday Dec 15, 8pm

Ticket Prices: $20 except Thursdays are $15 and Wednesday is "donate what you can"

Call 608-661-9696 for reservations or more information.

http://krasstheatre.com/

Schedules

  • Starting Friday, November 30th, 2018, repeats every week on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday until Saturday, December 15, 2018 @ 8:00 pm
  • Occurred Wednesday, December 5th, 2018 @ 8:00 pm
  • Starting Saturday, December 1st, 2018, repeats every week on Sunday until Saturday, December 15, 2018 @ 2:00 pm

Contact

Nichole Young Clarke