Details for 3791803.pdf

Legal Notices

Notice is hereby given that the Board Appointment Committee of the Madison Area Technical College District Board
will accept applications from individuals residing in the District for the appointment of three individuals to the Madison
Area Technical College District Board. The Madison Area
Technical College District includes portions of Dane, Sauk,
Jefferson, Columbia, Marquette, Adams, Dodge, Green,
Iowa, Juneau, Richland, and Rock Counties.
Categories of positions which will be open are:
Additional Member
Additional Member
Elected Official
Terms of office are three (3) years beginning on or about
July 1, 2020. Board members are not paid, except for expenses incurred in the performance of their duties.
All residents of the Madison Area Technical College District
are eligible to serve as an Additional Member.
An Elected Official is defined as someone who is a state
or local elected official.
In the appointment process, equal consideration is given
to the general population distribution within the Madison
Area Technical College District as well as to the distribution
of women and minorities. Consideration is also given to
representatives of business and industries, as required for
Employer and Employee representatives.
Note: No two members of the Madison Area Technical College District Board may be officials of the same governmental unit, nor may any district board member be a member of the school board which employs the School District
Administrator member.
Applications must be submitted on forms which may be obtained at
or by contacting the Madison Area Technical College District Office, 1701 Wright Street, Madison, (608) 246-6677.
Applicants must submit at least two letters of recommendation with their application supporting their candidacy to
the District Board. Applicants must also attend a public
hearing of the District Board Appointment Committee and
be interviewed on Monday, March 9, 2020, at 5:00 p.m.
Applications will be accepted no later than 4:00 p.m.
on Friday, February 7, 2020. No additional names will
be accepted from the floor at the time of the Appointment
Committee meeting.
Applications should be sent to:
Sharon Corrigan, Chairperson
Board Appointment Committee
Madison Area Technical College
1701 Wright Street
Madison, WI 53704
PUB. RTP: January 23, 2020
#3791240 WNAXLP